More Repairs and Smith Premier 2 update.

I got more typewriters to repair when I brought back the last batch.

IMG_0664

First up is this 1953 Royal HH SN# HHE4995619. It needed a ribbon and some work to the Magic Margin system.

IMG_0665

The other machine in for repairs is this Royal KMM from 1942 SN#KMM12-2934745

It has a keyboard with math symbols.

IMG_0667

I decided to repaint the top deck of the Smith Premier 2. It had about 25-30% of the paint flaking off. I have repainted it with some gloss black lacquer. I also redid the pinstripes.

IMG_0666

It is not perfect as I did not remove all of the old paint prior to doing this and the pinstripes could be better. I like it for the time being. I plan to have a lot of things beadblasted (for the Densmore) in the near future so I may redo it at that point.

 

More Repairs and Smith Premier 2 update.

2 thoughts on “More Repairs and Smith Premier 2 update.

    1. Thank you. It looks good but when you get up close it has some imperfections because there are tiny spots where the new paint came off because the old paint was flaking in those areas. I think that I will redo it come time to restore the densmore.

      Like

Leave a Reply

