A royal Royal

Last week I ventured out to Alliance, OH to purchase this typewriter.IMG_0328.JPG

A 1933 Royal 10 with decimal tabulator. This is the third incarnation with segment shift. It was missing one of the windows when I got is so my other royal 10 became a donor for now.

IMG_0330.JPG

I have also been cleaning up this Underwood 5 from 1915 for a local shop.

Here are two new typewriters that have not arrived yet.

img_0320

A family Friend said they had a old typewriter they wold like to give me. It is this LC Smith no 5. I do not know when I will receive it (they live far away). but next time they are in town they will bring it by.

I have also purchased one of my wish list typewriters. A LC Smith Super-Speed. Readers that have visited The Typewriter Database may know that I already own a super speed with a 5cpi typeface that was rescued from the keychopper scrap heap. As that one is a large typeface machine and is missing they keys (always looking for a parts machine). I have wanted a standard typeface one for a long time. It should arrive sometime this week.

A royal Royal

2 thoughts on “A royal Royal

Leave a Reply

